Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Immigration

suitable visa
Find answers to your legal question.

suitable visa

My bf and I have been in a relationship for more than 5 years since our university days. I wanted to get him to live with me here in NZ but we have not lived together for 12 months or more(which is a requirement of partnership in NZ immigration) because he was working in Dubai for 3 years. Are we qualified for a partnership visa? Can anyone help me? I'm a nurse and he's an engineer both on the long term skill shortage list. I do have a working visa as of now.

Enter Your Message or Comment

User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:

Legal Discussion Forum

19 yr/old Canadian Barred from Us!? HELP PLEASE!!!!
Hello In 2007 I was 14 years old and I came to The US, legally, with my father. I believe I entered on my fathers L2 (business) Visa. While in the states I lived with my fathers wife, who was also ...

Abused and victim of maybe fraud
I married last year and should apply visa for us for him come stay with me, I made a mistake not reading the rules good enough and because of that we lost 7 months and got rejected the case, I feel ...

Sponsorship
I am here in the US as an international student from the Caribbean. Just completed a degree in Business Management, I now have a one year work permit. How possible it is for a company or individual ...

Removal
I was removed from the UK in june 2011 for over staying. Is there anyway i could go back and get married to my fiancee in Jersey channel island? Please let me know some one out there....

Does Canadian wife need a work permit to work in the UK? Husband is from the UK.
We are currently both living overseas but want to move to the UK for 2.5 years then Canada. Do I need a work permit/visa to work in the Uk?...

deportation