|

Ken
 |
Its a scam!!! The checks will be bogus and then your bank will come back after you AFTER you have transferred your money to them.
Ironic-after I answered this question, I saw an ad in a magazine for fakechecks.org which described almost this situation. |
|

r1b1c*
 |
LOL
talk to the cops. They could pretend that they are you and put these folks in the shade for a while. |
|

LitlBit
 |
This should tip you off that it's a scam job: "This is a part-time position. Your job will be to transfer money between our clients." |
|

myself
|
Its a scam, The checks are no good. Your bank will come after you and pretty soon you will be out of hundreds or thousands of dollars.
Why do you think someone you don't know will trust you with significant amount of monies?
Report these people to Monster.com |
|

krennao
 |
First rule of thumb never give anyone information on line. Why? Well you don't know them. Do not give them your bank account number. Sending money between clients? Why do they need a middle man? |
|

Don M
|
After you complete this deal--LET ME SELL YOU A BRIDGE> |
|

THE WRAITH OF GOD IS COMING
 |
They will send you checks that are bad and just take you money. A lady lost her house, car and basically here entire llife. They cash your checks and theirs go bad so they are defrauding you. |
|

Michael H
|
This is a scam.....repeat......This is a scam. How do I know? I answered a email giving me the same information. I even went so far as to accept delivery of two Cashier's checks totaling $9000.00 When I went to the bank, if I hadn't stopped to talk to the Bank officer for a minute about something else, I would have deposited those two checks in to my account. When I had finished my other business, he asked if there was anything else and I said I wanted to deposit these checks. He knew right away that they were fakes. He called the banks there were drawn on and yes there fakes. I was very, very lucky. |
|

worldstiti
|
Scam = checks do not clear immediatly, by the time you wire the money, the check you cashed could have bounced leaving you with bad checks and bad credit.
if it is too good to be true IT IS |
|

Golden
 |
hahaha OMG, hahaha [i'm choking on this], hahaha.
friend, your average secretary could "process" several hundred of these transactions in a day at little more than minimum wage. they want you to cash a few checks, if you can, but there will be no money in the account the checks are drwn off, if indeed there is even an account. what then happens is you are charged for any money they have given you.
don't do it. |
|

the real spooky!!!!!!!
|
DON'T DO IT!!!! these losers are the reason that a lot of people are in dire straits and paying off banks for scam checks that are no good! yes, unfortunately there are people who go for what these pieces of s**t want and the reason they still are trying to scam other gullible people. DON'T BE ONE OF THEM!!!! my suggestion is to let the law handle it. i believe one of your answerers already suggested this. let the scumbags rot in jail for a while. and........the real kick in the crotch is that your bank will let you pay back the money----with interest of course!!!! |
|

notgrannysmith
 |
This is a scam. |
|

cmdrbnd007
|
It certainly sounds that way to me. |
|

B. D Mac
 |
It is a scam! DO NOT give them any More information about you! Especially your Social Security Number! If the contact you again just ignore it. (Or if you have a Mac, you can bounce it!) |
|

snigdha
|
i got number of mails of these kind. this is scam. don't waste ur time even thinking about these kind of mails. but if you are too curious u can try finding the addresses and locations and report. i would say even the address in the email is dummy. |
|

Nic
|
I don't know about illegal but it definitely sounds weird. |
|

<Carol>
 |
This definately sounds like a scam. |
|

po_boy66
 |
Sounds weird to me. never heard anything like it and I've been around a long time. Check it out if you want. Just remember, don't sign nothing, don't give out any personal info they said they already got off Monster.com, don't give them any "start up" money. No credit card numbers to "make sure your credit is OK" since they say it's on-line there is no need for your address, phone number, SSN or anything they could use to open an account of any kind using your information. |
|

oldwhatshername
 |
I would imagine if they are on Monster, it would be fairly legit. Try googling the company if you are still concerned. Good luck! |
|

|
|
|