Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Insurance & Registration

Can a person without a valid licence title a vehicle in their name?
Find answers to your legal question.

Can a person without a valid licence title a vehicle in their name?

man
Rating
yes and insurance placed on it to

dukefenton
Rating
Yes, you can have title to a vehicle even if you can't legally drive it. You still have to be 18, though.

entidtil
In The USA You can own a gadzillion cars and register all of them without a drivers license. A drivers license has nothing to do with auto ownership/titling. You can also insure any vehicle you care to insure. Also...You do not have to own the vehicle to buy insurance for it

Yamadog
Rating
Title just means you own it. License there is dead presidents on us currency. Driving it take a picture card from the States DMV, with a DL#

katie s
no

amytigerbear
Rating
i am no law expert. they might as long as they dont drive it, and the might not because it would be too risky. also depends where you live.

spike3243346
yeah when you get a title, they just ask for proof of insurance and that you paid the sales tax on the car. IDK if you can get insurance without a license.

jbkthenerd
No, it's illegal to wield a vehicle without a license.

Enter Your Message or Comment

User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:

Legal Discussion Forum

What is the cheapest car insurance you could find in your opinion?
...I have the feeling Geico is going to come up, I said 'cheapest'...

I need tempory car insurance for a day.?
I am only 18 years old i need insurance for a day or two whilst my car is in the garage and i plan to drive my parents car i cannot find a company who will take me on as i am under 21 any advise ? ...

Geico or All State?
Which is better?...

Car insurance?

Can i disagree with my insurance company and get my car fix if they want to total it?