Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Insurance & Registration

I wrecked my car, I have full cover insurance. Will I get any money?
Find answers to your legal question.

I wrecked my car, I have full cover insurance. Will I get any money?

I wrecked my car! I swerved to miss a cat and I hit a tree on my home from school. If I have full coverage insurance...will I get money back? I need to buy another car for transportation...and Im new to all of this...will i be getting money back since I had full coverage or will my full coverage just pay for the towing fee and what not? HELP! :(
Additional Details
my car is GONE! TOTALED! Its not fixable.

Fred H
You should be covered for the amount of insurance you purchased. Your agent probably asked what you paid for the car and you should receive 'replacement value.'

sadiesue
Rating
Your insurance will pay to have the car fixed.

Andy M
I happend to work for a couple different tow companies and know for a fact with full coverage will in fact give you money if the car was paid for if the car was not paid for they will pay the car lot for the car and what is left over will come to you and you can either buy the car back or put a down payment on another car.

*~*~DANI BEAR~*~*
Rating
if you have full coverage, they will give you the book value of your car..
So say your car cost $500... They will give you $500, and take your old car..
I'm assuming you totaled it?
Cuz if you just wrecked it and its fixable, they will pay a shop of your choice to fix it..
And in that case you won't get any pocket money..
Yes they will pay for the tow.

liz
if your vehicle WAS totaled then you will get the value of vehicle minus your deductible. if it is not totaled then your insurance carrier will pay for the damages to get your vehicle fixed.

joearnold00
Rating