Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law Enforcement & Police

Can police open my usps mail?
Find answers to your legal question.

Can police open my usps mail?

Can a police officer open my mail i've recived through the internet with all its proper packaging and stamps still in tact?

For example a pack of golf balls odered online thats been sitting on my desk never opened?

And if they had a search warrant would it make a difference?
Also what if the package only has my first name?

Please let me know in detail thanks

Katie
Rating
Okay I am so tired of hearing this questions so if someone looks at this repost it on all these search questions. Now let me be clear I am citing texas mandates which are probably tougher than a lot of other states. No i am not a lawyer, but I do know things
Legal tip one
If you are in an unsavory trade, and you know who you are. Invest in TWO (2) safes one for your car and one for your home. If they dont have a warrant they can't search anything like that. They can ask you to open it and if you refuse they can take you in etc. It'll buy you sometime, peferably if that happens and they dont take you in to get out of town ASAP. Yall need to get out of these "professions"
Legal tip two
If you get pulled over for a dwi DONT EVER BLOW. Then all they have in court is that you smelled like alcohol. Sorry but you cannot be tried for suspision alone.
Legal tip three
If you go on probation for WHATEVER. Treat your P.O. like your best friend. Tell them anything and everything. They appreciate honesty and want to feel like they can make a difference in your life. Who knows maybe it might help? Never make a P.O. wonder "Wow, whats John doing right now."
Legal tip four