Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law Enforcement & Police

Is it illegal to flip off a cop?
Find answers to your legal question.

Is it illegal to flip off a cop?

Xavasia
Rating
While I don't believe that it is illegal, I am almost positive you will not like the consequences.

Keith
Rating
No but I'm sure he'll find something else you did that was illegal after you do it.

Thor's screwdriver
As a police officer I can tell you that it is not illegal in my state. I encourage anyone so inclined to do it often. Show off your contempt for authority as well as your huge balls by flipping off the police. That'll show'em good. Like any police officer worth his salt gives two sh*ts about somebody's finger.

Alison
Rating
Just extremely stupid. Do you want a cop pissed at you? They will give you their 100% attention then, and be looking hard to find something to arrest you on. Do not disrespect or you will be disrespected.

giggleboxx_d
Rating
No, but it's very disrespectful. Not all cops are out of get people despite what some people say. They're are typically doing their job.

Theresa H
I don't know if it is illegal or not but my Aunt use to beep, wave and flip off this one cop who sat in the same spot everyday! Of course, he already had given her 3 tickets for speeding but she was never ticketed for that behavior.

kapute2
Rating
no, but it's rather stupid. you could get a nightstick upside the head. is it worth that?

grldragon101
Rating
Depends on the officer.

But really it's just an immature thing to do. If they gave no reason, why even get something started? Just because they're doing their job? or because they're in uniform, upholding the law? Better yet, why would anyone want to start drama like that? Sometimes there are grumpy ones, sure, but does that help the situation, or make it worse?

That's what I though....

ashleyd
Rating
It's disorderly conduct.

vincent g