Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law Enforcement & Police

Why don't people respect security officers?
Find answers to your legal question.

Why don't people respect security officers?

I'm a security officer pursuing Law Enforcement and I'm just interested in why most people could care less about us? Police officers too I guess, but more so security officers (guards). Is it the fact that we don't go through such an extensive training as police officers, security officers are denoted as being lazy and fat, or is it something completely different?
Additional Details
Law Enforcement & Police are as close to my question then any other category. Sorry if it 'offends' you.

weapon_30
Rating