Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law & Ethics

How do I find out if I am a Florida resident or not?
Find answers to your legal question.

How do I find out if I am a Florida resident or not?

Additional Details
BECAUSE, I know where I live BUT FL is still saying I am aresident AND I am not. THANK YOU!

INSOMNIAC
If you live in florida and have a drivers license or ID card you are a resident, once you establish residency like pay rent, pay utility bills then you are considered a resident.~

kartel310
If your home aka permanent adress and your current i.d is from florida

Scott K
The issue of residency is actually a matter of intent. Do you consider yourself a resident or not? The problem is that people sometimes have a vested interest in being a resident of one state or another and will merely pretend to be a resident for that purpose. To shortcircuit that problem, states have a list of issues that they use to help determine residency. The most important is where you live. Usually, there is a time issue for things like college tuition where one year of residency is required. Where are you licensed to drive? Where are you registered to vote? Where do you report your income taxes? Where do you perform your occupation?

bebeBarbiie
Rating
um you realize what state you live in

honesty hurts
Rating
fo to the florida government website and check

Spoon
Rating
Where were you born? That's a start.

Enter Your Message or Comment

User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:

Legal Discussion Forum

If someone saved your life, what should you give them in return? How can you repay them?
The least you can do is give them money, right?
how much money?
what percent of your life savings are they entitled to?...

Can I sue for discrimination?