Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law & Legal Jobs

Can you work in a United States Post Office if you have been convicted of a felony?
Find answers to your legal question.

Can you work in a United States Post Office if you have been convicted of a felony?

trssho1991
sorry no..its a civial service job...you can't work in gov't if you have a felony...but you can always try - i've know people to get around it

SG Elite
Being convicted of a felony will be difficult to secure any government jobs.

gen. patton
hell, they'll probably make you postmaster general. just tell them you're a liberal. and you were arrested for pilfering the mail.

justbecause23185
Rating
No

Francine M
NO sorry about that.

Francine

Enter Your Message or Comment

User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:

Legal Discussion Forum

If i am a lawyer, what kind of job can i get at a bank?

Should I go to law school??
I am 23 with a business degree. My uncle who is not married and has no children has a law firm. He wants to give me his office. He currently has 500 clients so it is very successful. If I go to law ...

Is this legal? Is there anyone who has followed instructions completely after getting money grams?
My cousin's sister's nephew's brother, got an email from some dude in Africa, offering a P/T job for recordkeeping for a textile company that sells woven horse hair products all over ...

Can you be denied employment for having a green card?

I work 4 hours PT with a 15 minute break. Now my employer has asked us to take a 1/2 hour break off the clock.
This has now reduced my work hours to 3 1/2. Can he do this?...

Getting laid off? Serious answers please for 10pts?
What are the basics a company thinks for laying off a person?

Obviously the costs are the main reason for the lay off, but when you have 4 hard working people and one of them has to get ...

Whats the legal working age in Nevada?