Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Law & Legal Jobs

I have a felony and need a job. Any suggestions? Work from home, maybe?
Find answers to your legal question.

I have a felony and need a job. Any suggestions? Work from home, maybe?

I'm currently on deffered. I was with a "friend" and we got pulled over....long story short we both got arrested and I was charged with a state jail felony since he wouldn't admitted guilt. We are no longer friends. I have a college degree. And now I can't get a job. I need help!!!

shinelove8702
-Don't Give Up!-

I can personally tell you- not every employer cares, and I'm not just talking about the crappy jobs, either. I am a hotel manager, and I look at each and every applicant, regardless of background- you are not your record! Everyone deserves the chance to prove themselves; resumes and criminal records are far less accurate than the first week on the job.

Always do more than merely check the box next to yes on the felony question. Answer as completely and honestly as possible. If the interviewer is understanding, then it truly is a good place to work.

The best of luck with your job hunting.

Chevert