|

V.T.V.RAM
|
It is 100% unadulterated SCAM. |
|

stuart b
|
This is the result of a whois check ..... tells a story I think.
WHOIS information for: worldtradingpost.net:
[whois.enom.com]
=-=-=-=
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about worldtradingpost.net
AboutUs: worldtradingpost.net
Registration Service Provided By: Rustelekom
Contact: info@rustelekom.biz
Domain name: worldtradingpost.net
Registrant Contact:
DOMAIN ON HOLD DOMAIN ON HOLD
DOMAIN ON HOLD
DOMAIN ON HOLD, DOMAIN ON HOLD
AU
Administrative Contact:
DOMAIN ON HOLD DOMAIN ON HOLD (hold@email.address)
+61.9362614
DOMAIN ON HOLD
DOMAIN ON HOLD, DOMAIN ON HOLD
AU
Technical Contact:
DOMAIN ON HOLD DOMAIN ON HOLD (hold@email.address)
+61.9362614
DOMAIN ON HOLD
DOMAIN ON HOLD, DOMAIN ON HOLD
AU
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
ns1.false.com
ns2.false.com
Creation date: 23 Sep 2008 15:05:08
Expiration date: 23 Sep 2009 15:05:08
SCAM! SCAM! SCAM DO NOT ANSWER EMAIL
|
|

domquin
 |
well if you haven't applied for that job then it's not legit |
|

Judy
 |
If you didn't apply and/or didn't have a face to face interview, it's not legit. This is a very common scam - they end up telling you that you need to pay them some sort of fee for something. |
|

Robert D
|
Lots of this stuff about. It's spam. |
|

salah a
|
Its a SCAM... cuz the site. worldtradingpost.com doesnt even work.. |
|

Nick b
 |
Me too.
I have done some research:
Their website is a rip-off of http://www.stopndrop.com/ - in content, not design.
They use the http://www.stopndrop.com/ CEO as theirs, although all three people listed as CEO President and PR Director are American, and live in St Louis Missouri.
They used to work under 'World Market Auction' (I noticed they keep reffering to WMA on their website) but now there is too much negative blogging online.
They are very clever scammers. To see exactly how they work, check out this blog: http://worldmarketauction.blogspot.com/
and read the Comments at the bottom.
I tried calling the Belgium number they have listed for their American CEo and i got a fax machine!
Good for you asking this question!
I hope others see it too! |
|

felixtheodore7
 |
well whatz here is a very innovative scam, General Thumb rule# if it seems to good to be true it probably is.... now here's how this works as stated in the letter the job description is pretty simple and straight forward and its purposely kept that way along with a lucrative money offer 1200 pounds for 10-15 hrs a week yeah right! ... you reply thinking it being a legit and they send you some fictional work made to look real and lifes normal then you ask for payment ... they ask for your sort code and account number and presto thatz the fun part they use your details for some money laundering and you are in deep **** with the financial institutions on your tail.... this is one outcome of this scam and then there are more to this some generally less harmful and some nasty ..... Working as network security consult for Network rail we had to look into this issue few months back.... this is same business they keep changing the names and domains etc........ Stay clear there aint no shortcuts like EASY MONEY |
|

Explorer
 |
Just received one today on my inbox with the exact offer. Guess this is definetly a scam and had also received several other in the last few weeks from a different company. On all cases, it seems that no actual website is available. How did these people get our details? As for me, had never register with CV hotline before. |
|

pearls......
 |
I have got the same email from them. It is not legit!!! And please dont use CV Hotline to search for jobs since they cant control these scams and are giving private and confidential information away. |
|

mona lisa
 |
The one thing you got to remember on the internet it you have not applied for a job it's not the git the same goes for other emails like you have won a competition if you have not entered one it simply not true what i do i just don't open them and send them to spam. |
|

cajundude1
|
I would make a google search on the Internet concerning that company. In most cases there will be a site advising you to back off. This one sounds like a scam. Somehow they will get you to send them money for one thing or another and it's just a rip-off. If it was an unsolicited E-Mail then it's a SCAM! |
|

RAFIU OLOLADE A
 |
I have got the same email from them. I think is not legit. SCAM!!! |
|

debsdali
 |
So glad you asked this question as when opened up my emails today i was offered the same job.. Thanks to your question i dont need to do the research. Thank You!!! |
|

|
|
|