Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Military

What's tougher/better .. Air Force or Navy?
Find answers to your legal question.

What's tougher/better .. Air Force or Navy?

I've been talking with my recruiter for the Air Force and get a date for Meps in a few weeks. I have really been thinking about joining the Navy instead, but not to sure. I like both a lot, and cant determine which would be best for me. I have an associates degree in criminal justice, and really want to join a branch that will turn me into a hard working, tough, and educated person. I want to join the reserves because I want to continue going to school for my bachelors in CJ. What's your opinion on both...also I'm female so any females please don't hesitate to give me your input...and NO i don't want to join the marines (cuz I know a select few of you who say the air force and such is for sissies)
Additional Details
Also if I go to MEPS for the Air force and decide that I want to join the Navy, would I have to do MEPS all over again. I'm pretty sure I'm going to make my decision before I go, but just incase.

DH
Hey there!

Speaking as a female and former Air Force Security Forces member, I'd say go Air Force.

When I was thinking about the military, I thought about joining the Navy, but after my brother, who was in the Navy, told me NOT to join them, I picked the Air Force. That and the fact that when I was talking to the recruiters, the Air Force recruiter that I went through was very nice, very informative, and let me take my time with my decision, which I appreciated. The Navy recruiters weren't as nice, and actually started stalking me for a decision. They even went as far as giving me a specific date to make my decision by. I didn't like that, and that was one of the reasons why I opted for the Air Force, and I told them that when I spoke to them AFTER I signed my enlistment papers.