Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  

Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Military

Why do soldiers cheat on their spouses when they are deployed??
Find answers to your legal question.

Why do soldiers cheat on their spouses when they are deployed??

Harley
Rating
Due to the fact that...

"What happens downrange stays downrange."

This is not my belief, fyi.

SGT. D
A better question would be "Why do some spouses cheat"
I'm an Army Vet. and so is my Wife, we both know what deployment is, having gone through it. No woman other than the one I married could ever turn my head, deployed or not and the same goes for her. No offense, but If you have a spouse who cheats, seems to me Deary, you married the wrong guy and it doesn't matter what line of work he's in .

Elise
Rating
It's honestly a two way street.
But they cheat because they're lonely, and don't have as much respect and love for their spouse as they should. Sometimes people screw up.
I would hope that he doesn't, but if my navy husband cheats while on cruse to Bahrain this December, I would rather not ever hear about it.
My husband works with a guy that constantly cheats on his wife (while not deployed!) flirts with other women at work, etc...
We usually hang out together as couples, but I could never tell her.
I am not justifying what he does, but she treats him with no respect, and from the second he walks through the door, he is no longer a man, but her little errand boy. So yeah, I think that he cheats so he can feel like a man once in a while.

People do it for a variety of reasons.

I've heard of yet, someone else that received a video of their wife and someone else doing it while he was on cruise! So it's not just the deployed one that cheats. Lol... this same cheater-pants guy that I just mentioned ... said that he knows the perfect way to make sure that his wife doesn't cheat while he's gone... make sure that she's pregnant first.