Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  
 
   Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Insurance & Registration

Can i drive to school by myself with my permit ?
Find answers to your legal question.





Can i drive to school by myself with my permit ?

i live in texas & i know the answer is no but what happens if you get caught ? will you get a warning or what ?
my friend has he permit & she drives to school by herself all the time .
im just curious because i hate waiting for my parents to pick me up after school all late .
& i hate asking friends for rides also . And also im going to be starting work sometime soon .
i get my license in december & had my permit since june .
thanks .







ken k
no dont do it/texas will fine you and delay your license


Oops suspended again
Rating
Driving without a license is the charge. Fines, court costs, and you wont be able to get a license for a year. Just be patient. And if you were to have an accident not even your fault. Your parents would be sued.







Legal Discussion Forum

 Driving Exam in Dallas, Tx?
I'm taking a driving exam in dallas tx? will they allow me to use my mothers car, to take the driving exam?...


 Is it OK to use US driving license (NY State) in Cyprus to rent a car for a week?
...


 On road license REQ for motorbike's.?
Me and a couple of mates are buying a few motorbikes to stuff around on backstreets and would like to know if we do actually get caught what is the max CC of a bike that u don't need a license ...


 Car Accident involving 4 cars - whose at fault?
Here's what happen....

I was driving at 605-N Fwy, and about to merge to I-5 Los Angeles. It was really traffic. Finally, I was at the lane going to I-5 Los Angeles. The right lane ...


 Should I file an insurance claim?
Today I was greeted by a very noticeable scuff, scratch, and large dent on my passenger door from a red car (on white). My car was bought brand new not even a year ago. Funny thing is, I just asked a ...


 New permit age in New York State?
I heard there is a new law that was passed that you have to be 17 to get your drivers permit. When does this new law come into action (date)?...


 Will Oregon fine me if my car is parked and uninsured?
I had a big bill to pay and cannot afford to pay my Insurance this month.
Will Oregon fine me everyday Im uninsured even though my car is parked and Im not driving it?...


 What is the correct term for renewing vehicle tags/stickers every year?
Is it Vehicle Registration Renewal?
Because there's also replacement stickers, but that form seems to be if you "lost" your original stickers.
Thx folks =)
OH! Also... ...


 Why is my drivers permit information wrong?
I am African-American and i have black hair which is obvious to tell. In my permit information it says i have brown hair and i am really confused. How did they mistake this?...


 how do i show i did 50 hours of driving?
i have my permit and i did drivers training already
it says i am required to finish 50 hours of driving including 10 at night
how do i show this?...


 if you are hit from the back who has the right away?
my husband made a right turn and was hit from some guy ,but there were no incoming cars at the time he turned.he suspects the guy also made a turn and hit him from the back.who is wrong?...


 are your parents the only people who can take you to your license test?
in pennsylvania ...


 What is the driving curfew for learners permit in CA?
If i have a parent with me what time frame am i allowed to drive? i heard the curfew is 6 pm. in CA? is it true?...


 How long do you have to hold your permit if your 18 and over?
I live in Maryland and I was wondering are there different requirements on learners permits if your 18?...


 do teens need drivers ed to get their permit?
i live in california and was wondering if i NEED drivers ed to get my ...


 Underage,unlicensed driver wrecked my car?
My 15 yr old took my car without me knowing and wrecked it by hitting a tree on my property. I just had full coverage put on it 2 or 3 days ago. On State Farm website it shows my coverage is in ...


 How do I acquire my drivers ed certificate?
I completed my drivers ed in school sophemore year, but I did not have my permit at the time. I have been looking for ages trying to find a way to get it, but it seems the only way I can get it is by ...


 Is car insurance cheaper for older vehicles?
Well i have a 2007 Nissan Altima and i pay $116.67/month, and i was wanting to by an older camper van to live in. Would my insurance be cheaper on the van?...


 will GMAC re-issue a claims repair check?
I have a check from GMAC to repair my car, the check was made out to my ex and I finally managed to get it from her since we separated. The problem is that while she took her time to give it to me ...


 my insurance company two signatures check?
so my car was damaged and the insurance company wrote me a check to cover the cost of repair but they wrote it to my lien holder and me i need to buy the parts to repair it. how can i cash it when it ...




Copyright (c) 2009-2013 Wiki Law 3k Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - Trusted legal information for you.
Archive: Forum  |  Forum  |  Forum  |  Links
0.004