Home     Links     Contact Us     Bookmark  
 
   Homepage      News      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Home : Legal Forum : Insurance & Registration

why are license tabs so expensive in minnesota?
Find answers to your legal question.





why are license tabs so expensive in minnesota?

I have a 1992 Ford F250 gas guzzling fume blowing truck...45 dollar tab fee. I also have a 2006 Honda LX...better gas mileage and less emissions....150 dollar tab fee. Why are we penalized for this?







The Eagle Keeper
Rating
We pay $99 here in IL so don't feel so bad. Heavy duty trucks in your state may fall into a different category. Since little cars out number those types of trucks, the state will ask for the most money they can get. The economy is making all govt agencies get real stupid.


JetDoc
Rating
The laws in your state make it so that license fees include state property taxes, and are based on the estimated value of the vehicle. The 2006 Honda is valued higher than the 1992 pickup truck, so license plates cost more. There is no consideration made for fuel economy or emissions.







Legal Discussion Forum

 is it possible to get a motorcycle license with a DWI?!?
alright so I have a driver license but I recently got a DWI and I'm sick of driving my sports car because police just love to pull me over for no reason until one day I drank a little and bad ...


 when you get finger printed at the dmv, does it check every state or only the state you live in?
...


 Can you take a salvage vehicle to the tracks?
Do you need insurance or a tag to take it to the tracks(to race) (if i tow it there?)...


 will a speeding ticket affect putting a car in my name?
im getting a car soon and its going in my name and i was wondering if they would ask about my speeding ticket or say anything about it?...


 do you have to be the owner of a car to insure it?
Car in husbands name only.Insurance just canceled....


 WA state auto insurance coverage question?
say I am driving a friends car with their permission and I get in an accident. Who's insurance covers it?

I hear that insurance follows the car. So this would mean that the friends ...


 How long do I have to register my car?
I am active duty military stationed in Louisiana but I am a Texas resident. I just bought a used car. How long do I have to register it?...


 How much is car insurance?
I know it depends on a lot of things, but whenever I mention me getting my license, they have the same excuse over and over...So what's an idealistic amount for a 28yrs and a sports car be? In ...


 How do I get my driver license and permit in Texas? 10Points!!?
I turned 16, and I still didn't get my license yet. Not even my permit... How do I do it step by step in the state of Texas. Yes, I know I need a permit for 6 months before I can drive, I need ...


 Can an 18 year old in Illinois get their license without having their permit?
I will be turning 18 soon but I never went through driver's ed so I do not have my permit. When I turn 18 can I just go to the DMV, take the test, and get my license?...


 How long do I have to have a driving permit before I can get my license in the state of Illinois?
...


 can i get an ID but no drivers license?
i just turned 18 and i need an ID to get into raves and **** but i dont have a drivers license....... can i just go get an identification card?...


 what are the qualifications for underage drivers in ct to get their license?
When I go on the Ct dmv website, it says that for home training I need
22 hour classroom training, plus:

8 hour Safe Driving Practices course at commercial/secondary school which ...


 How much is it to get all this done for a drivers license.?
ok I'm 17 and live in florida. I need to know what I need to do and how much it is. Plus how long do I have to have a learners first?...


 Car insurance/registration?? Please help! ...PCSing from germany to virginia... help?!?
I am stationed in germany and moving to virginia in a month. I do not have car insurance, or a car for that matter, and never had insurance.
Background:
I grew up in Michigan and have a ...


 I want to get my drivers permit, but i didn't pass the test at school, do i have to wait till im 18?
...


 Does New York State require airbags for inspection?
My friend has this civic eg hatch from 92-94.
He has it registered in Michigan where they don't need airbags.
I am interested in buying it from him, but this is the only thing holding ...


 Do I need optional insurance for moving van I am renting?
Just going 30 miles in town to move....


 How can i get a busking license?
hi im jaimie im 11 years young and soon im going to get a guitar, teach myself how to play it, and go bucking. i dont knoe anything about it but i wanna know where to get a license in Dracut M...


 Can I drive between 11:00 PM and 5:00 AM if I'm under 18 but have had my license for a year?
The curfew law in all of San Diego county(and much of California) states that no one under the age of 18 shall be out between the hours of 11PM and 5AM. My license states that I may not drive between ...




Copyright (c) 2009-2013 Wiki Law 3k Sunday, December 21, 2014 - Trusted legal information for you.
Archive: Forum  |  Forum  |  Forum  |  Links
0.024